Board Committees
Audit Committee
  • Mr. LAU Chun Fai Douglas (Chairman)
  • Ms. HO Mei-Yueh
  • Mr. Jason WAN
Terms of Reference

The audit committee members are well experienced in management, accounting, finance, commercial and industrial sectors.

Full minutes of audit committee meetings are kept by the Company Secretary. Draft and final versions of minutes of the audit committee meetings were sent to all members of the committee for their comments and records respectively within a reasonable time after the meeting.

The audit committee meets the external auditors at least once a year to discuss issues concerning the statutory audit. The audit committee reviews the quarterly, interim and annual reports before submission to the Board. The committee focuses not only on the impact of the changes in accounting policies and practices but also on the compliance with accounting standards, the Listing Rules and the legal requirements in the review of the Group’s interim and annual reports.

Remuneration Committee
  • Mr. LAU Chun Fai Douglas (Chairman)
  • Mr. YAN Weibin
  • Ms. HO Mei-Yueh
  • Mr. Jason WAN
Terms of Reference

The roles and functions of the remuneration committee include the determination of the remuneration packages of all executive directors, including their benefits in kind, pension rights and compensation payments, any compensation payable for loss or termination of their office or appointment, and make recommendations to the Board for the remuneration of non-executive Directors. The remuneration committee also considers factors such as salaries of comparable companies, time commitment and responsibilities of the Directors, employment conditions within the Group and performance. The primary duties of the remuneration committee are to consider and recommend to the Board the emoluments and other benefits paid by us to the Directors and to assess the appropriateness of the nature and amount of emoluments of such officers on a periodic basis by reference to relevant employment market conditions with the overall objective of ensuring maximum shareholder benefit from the retention of talented individuals.

Nomination Committee
  • Mr. YAN Weibin (Chairman)
  • Ms. HO Mei-Yueh
  • Mr. Jason WAN
  • Mr. LAU Chun Fai Douglas
Terms of Reference

The primary duties of the nomination committee are to formulate the nomination procedures and standards for candidates for Directors and senior management, to conduct preliminary review of the qualifications and other credentials of the candidates for Directors and senior management and to recommend suitable candidates for Directors and senior management to the Board. In identifying suitable director candidates and making such recommendations to the Board, the nomination committee would also take into account various aspects of a candidate, including but not limited to his/her education background, professional experience, experience with the relevant industry and past directorships.

董事委員會
審核委員會
  • 劉俊輝先生 (主席)
  • 何美玥女士
  • 萬賢生先生
職權範圍

審核委員會成員於管理、會計、財務及工商業方面具有相當豐富經驗。

審核委員會的完整會議記錄由公司秘書保管。審核委員會會議記錄的初稿及最後定稿於會議結束後的一段合理時間內,發送予該委員會之全體成員,以分別供成員表達意見及記錄之用。

審核委員會每年最少一次與外聘核數師舉行會議,討論核數過程中之問題。審核委員會于遞交業績予董事會前先行審閱中期及全年業績報告。該委員會於審閱本公司之中期及全年業績報告時,不僅注意會計政策及慣例變動之影響,亦兼顧須遵守會計政策、上市規則及法律之規定。

薪酬委員會
  • 劉俊輝先生 (主席)
  • 顏衛彬先生
  • 何美玥女士
  • 萬賢生先生
職權範圍

薪酬委員會之職務包括厘定全體執行董事之特定薪酬組合,包括實物利益、退休權利及補償、離職或入職補償,以及就非執行董事之薪酬向董事會提供建議。薪酬委員會亦考慮其他各種因素,如比較其他公司所付薪金、董事所投時間及職責、本集團內僱傭條件及表現。薪酬委員會之主要職責為考慮本公司向其董事發放之酬金及其他福利以及作出建議,並於參考相關僱傭市場狀況後定期評估有關高級職員之酬金性質及金額是否合適,以達到保證股東可自本公司留聘優秀人士而獲得最大利益之全面宗旨。

提名委員會
  • 顏衛彬先生 (主席)
  • 何美玥女士
  • 萬賢生先生
  • 劉俊輝先生
職權範圍

提名委員會之主要目的為定期檢討董事會之架構、人數及組成(包括技術、知識及經驗),並就任何擬作出之變動向董事會提出建議。該委員會物色合資格成為董事會成員之適當人選,並會就委任或重新委任董事之有關事宜向董事會提出推薦建議(如必要),尤其是通過在有關策略性業務領域之貢獻為本集團管理增值之候選者,且彼等之委任將可產生一個強大及多元化之董事會。於物色合適的董事候選者並向董事會提供推薦意見時,提名委員會亦會從多方面考慮候選者,包括但不限於其教育背景、專業經驗、相關行業經驗及過往擔任的董事職位。